Poets logo

Nell Put A Spel On Me

Luv At 1st Site

By Earl W. PearlPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in the Short and Sweet Challenge
7

So this note that I rote is for Nell

It’s my hart that I hope I can sell

I don’t want to lie

I’m stil very shy

I just hope she won’t juge how I spel

“Dear Nell,

With this poem I can say so much more

Face to face I wood melt on the flor

Can’t be what I’m not

I’m not all that hot

I just hope you won’t find me a bore

You may not even like what I rite

So I made it a poem that you mite

To give this a try

I’ve got to be high

It’s a risk when it’s love that you cite

When I met you last week by the lake

You were cool but your laff took the cake

We’d walk by the shor

I’d love that some more

So this risk I am redy to take

All this stuf that I rote you is true

Do you feel in your soul like I do

I’ve now said my part

I gave you my hart

Cos my mind has been only on you”

love poems
7

About the Creator

Earl W. Pearl

I’ve been writing poetry (rhyming mostly) since about 2014 and have recently transitioned to writing novels and short stories. My poetry genres are faith, humor, social issues, politics, pretty much any subject matter.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This was so clever! Congrats on Runner up!

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    Congts Earl. Very cr8 ive.

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    I lyk dis!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.