Poets logo

Necessity

I may be just a memory

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
9
Necessity
Photo by Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash

You are the flower that helps everybody else to bloom

I can't leave you forever without telling you the truth

Truth is...

I'm losing my mind for all to see

Ain't it bad?

I'd give anything to once again be your verbal punching bag

How about that?

To you I may be a memory,

but to me you're an necessity

You are the flower that helps everybody else to bloom

I can't leave you forever without telling you the truth

Truth is...

I'm losing my mind for all to see

Ain't it bad?

I'd give anything to once again be your verbal punching bag

How about that?

To you I may be a memory,

but to me you're an necessity

The need for you to feel free

I know it well

We all wanna be free

I'm losing my mind for all to see

Ain't it bad?

I'd give anything to once again be your verbal punching bag

How about that?

To you I may be a memory,

but to me you're an necessity

heartbreak
9

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.