Poets logo

Nature

The healing benifits of being in nature

By Jessica Wilson Published 3 years ago 1 min read
A friendly Deer enjoying summer

I get out in nature to enjoy my time

To get some inspiration for my nature rhyme

I love the feel of the sun on my skin

While I soak up the rays and let Vitamin D in

I hear the birds sing a lovely song

Sitting in the field I just can’t go wrong

The plants they are growing so harmoniously

And when I’m in nature I feel I am free

The colours of the sky when the sun sets and does rise

Is a beautiful picture for my two human eyes

I feel I’m at home when in nature I roam

And that’s why I just thought I’d talk about it in this poem

nature poetry

About the Creator

Jessica Wilson

I'm passionate about mental health, nature, community, equality and respect.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jessica Wilson Written by Jessica Wilson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.