Poets logo

Natural Harmony

Simplicity: Vol 1 - 3 When it could all be so simple... A poetry collection of what was realized all along, but never understood until now.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Natural Harmony
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

3 Natural Harmony

You and I,

Aligned in the skies,

Up above,

We fly so high, then we get high

Scared to die whenever I close my eyes,

Like is this goodbye, then I see a bright light

Never been scared to fight, fighting my whole damn life

But nothing comes more natural to me than being with you in perfect harmony

A touch so sweet, a piece of heaven for we

Love is a precious substance like a drug never to be abused or chugged

Don't look so smug

Sip me slow like some fine wine while I make you mine and take my time on you

A body this curvy you gotta follow the cues

I always wondered if I gave it to you would you know what to do

Leaving trails all over me of your saturated love until I can't speak

Now I can't breathe gasping for air as you lick and touch me

This is too deep

Our natural bodies on top of one another as we heave in,

Natural harmony

An orgasm so strong the feeling could last a week

Now I'm giving you what you need

A strong spirit takes you far but love carries you the rest of the way

It's hard for me to say things that I feel would get in the way

Of us

But when you're in sync you don't sink at least that's what I think

Unloved and unplugged,

Abandoned and saddened,

Damaged, that's you and I

If we love fearlessly like we never loved before we could slip ashore forgetting we were habitually uncared for

Do you want to feel the sand and wind,

Do you want to know how this night could end,

Ascend to a world much glorious than this where only we exist

A sweeter realm with violence left to die because there is no hate between you and I

Your hand gripping on my thigh, before this moment I've never felt so alive

A rush, a chill, a tremble down my spine

I laid, you laid

I was ready for this I think about it almost every day before I wake

His touch was uplifting in a spiritual kind of way

I could feel my heart getting stronger I could feel the bad memories fading away

No more exes, no more past tense, no one else to do me wrong

Just you and me

In natural harmony

Never heard a melody sound so complete

Rhythm to rhythm,

Beat to beat,

My hands slowing gripping the sheets

Going wild, I don't know what's gotten into me

Kiss me softly make me weak send tingles down to my feet

My toes curl as I ride there's nothing you can say to me right now

There's nothing I don't allow if it's you, somehow you know what to do

What a breakthrough, I could get used to this I think to myself as we reminisce

No longer a dark abyss,

A chocolate kiss or maybe just pure bliss

For the life of me I can't figure out what it is

But that's ok, you'll always be apart of me

As we sit and laugh in natural harmony

love poems

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.