Poets logo

Naked

To be vulnerable is a gift

By ArthyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Naked
Photo by Aiony Haust on Unsplash

Naked

I’m tired of keeping my clothes on

I want to be able to love myself for the skin I’m in

All the bruises and scratches on my body

The weird birthmarks in random places

I want you to see them all

Even the Scars on my forearms

I’ve always been shy, timid, and kept myself covered

I truly feel like this is my time

To show the world all my hurt

My raw emotions

And Unpleasant experiences

Some might call it attention seeking

But I call it therapeutic

Healing is not always easy

And I’ve hit rock bottom too many times to even keep count

I’ve learned through all this madness

That I have the ability to put my vulnerability onto paper

Being vulnerable is frowned upon but in all honestly It takes a lot of courage to be vulnerable

I'm tired of keeping my clothes on

I want you to see all of me

I’m tired of hiding back something I know can help others

I’m tired of doubting myself

So here I go

Into the world with no clothes on

We’re all born naked

Might as well embrace it

~a.poems

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.