Poets logo

Myst[o]ry

This Subtitle Is The Last Thing I Wrote (Very Carefully)

By Z-ManPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have sat here with little more intention than to fill this invisible cup past the usual extent of its contents' brim. This writing here flows as it goes, with no edits made but for those of spelling, immediately following their creation (of was previously written as os as I was explaining my intention at the entrance created by the extinction of the previous sentence as it preemptively began into its own planned fruition. As you may see is already evident, if I begin to write one word--say, "beggar"--but I type an "l" instead, I must instead use an alternative word, such as "loiterer", for instance. Although that word isn't an exact substitute for the former, I will simply have to surrender to the placidity of context to support the success of my own aims. So, as you can see, if I paint myself into a corner, I have no choice but to make up for tied-hands by using my own confidence in my creativity to carry on. Also, as you may have caught on so far, the word "placidity" chosen above was a product of my own assumption of correctness as permitted by the trusted clarity of my own brain. Although that may not be the correct word, I had decided to use it, so damnation will do as damnation ostensibly does. Rewriting "placidity", I began it as "pal, but as I was rewriting a previous set word, I allowed a backspace and continuance. Also, I had typed "ostensibly" as "obstensibly"--without the hyphens, of course (just keeping you on your TOES!!!)--but as it wsa (WAS!) a spelling error, I simply fixed it and move (MOVED) on.

Okay, so I cheated a little there. So sue me, okay?

(NO, not really...lol)

Wow, geez, that was fun stuff, wasn't it?

I've got to check on my word count here, hold on one second...

Okay, I'm back. Just saved. But, darn, only Halfway (said Halw) there. So I guess you ain't all of the sudden off the hook, eh what?

Moving on!

You know, when I usually sit down to really turn an empty space into something, I usually start with nothing and end with something significant. . . .

And ain't that what I'm doing right NOW? Haha! Just messing with you.

See, its really amazing what you can accomplish--or what you Do accomplish, a.k.a. as far as unique product is concerned--when you put yourself to the test. I mean, I've been able to type on keyboard (ZZZZ!) for going on two decades now, but when it comes to something like this, you sure as heck know I'm CAEFUL (I'm leaving that cause I like the sound of it)(makes me sound southan or something) letting my fingers dance so freely across the keys. I don't want to say something embarrasing that I would be able to delete later!

(Yes, I said "wood" instead of "wouldn't", so sue me, okay...okay...not really)

(And YEs, I said "would", not "wood", didn't I not not just say that I was being mighty careful here?)

(And YES, I said "didn't I not not" because I meant to write "did I not", okay, OKAY, -- Nurse Mary, anyone? XD)

Okay, so word count now...

Fifty seven words to go.

Damn.

DAM.

Beaver.

How much wood would a wood chuck chuck if a wood chuck could chuck wood?

You'll never beLeieve (believe) the kind of strain I just pfelt (silent p there) me put myself under by my antics there. Goshdarn help me.

okay, 9 words let by the entry of this line.

LEFT, damn (dam), LEFT!

Okay, well, its over now.

I hope you had fun.

I'll fudge off now.

Bahahaha.

Owwwww.

Byeeeeee!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.