Poets logo

My World

My World

By Halima BegumPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
My World
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In my world, the skies are always clear,

Each dawn a promise, no need to fear.

The trees whisper secrets, the rivers hum,

A symphony of nature, a gentle drum.

Mountains stand tall, guardians of dreams,

Their peaks bathed in golden sunbeams.

Flowers bloom with colors so bright,

A canvas of beauty, pure delight.

In my world, hearts are kind and true,

Every soul is cherished, me and you.

Laughter echoes in valleys wide,

Joy and peace walk side by side.

Stars at night weave stories old,

Tales of heroes, brave and bold.

The moon smiles with a silver glow,

A silent watcher of the world below.

In my world, love reigns supreme,

Uniting all in a common dream.

A place where hope forever thrives,

In this realm, my spirit truly lives.

inspirational

About the Creator

Halima Begum

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 days ago

    If the sky is clear the power is yours. Well done on the poem.

  • Sasi Kala5 days ago

    That's a beautiful and evocative poem!

Halima BegumWritten by Halima Begum

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.