Poets logo

My World in You

Adventures of Love

By Laticia Vargas-MendozaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2018
2

From the air I breathe to the warm touch and caress of your hands.

A touch as though I’ve just been kissed by the sun.

The peace I find when I get lost in you.

Never have I been so struck by such a common greeting such as “hello”

And never have I been so torn apart by a Phrase of departure such as “farewell”

I could gaze into your marine blues forevermore.

What I would give to wade in your colors.

The adventures and wonders you hold deep in your love,

I would give anything to explore and discover its treasures.

The butterflies in my stomach are called by your kiss

For it is the sweet nectar that pours from your lips that leave them craving more.

You are all around me, in my eyes.

You are what starts my days and brings them to nights.

I cannot be without you.

Not a day would go by that I didn’t feel lost by the blackened sky.

All my days until I met you.

My world is you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Laticia Vargas-Mendoza

Aspiring writer. I have been writing poetry since I was 6. Now I have the courage to share with you. I want to write as a career and help support us. your support is greatly appreciated too and will allow me to keep following my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.