Poets logo

My World

“Red, White, and Blue Is You”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My World
Photo by Nik Shuliahin on Unsplash

Brave is Tee

That’s the superhero in me

Give me faith and the truth

Let me be free

I have all the integrity in me

Brave is the soldiers

Standing

Marching

Guiding us to be free, but that’s not what we see

Brave is the respect

For the color of our skin

To protect our kids from tragedy

We scream it Justice

Brave is the police

Fighting in blue

Doing the right thing

Don’t shoot

Brave is a owner

Covid hit now what to do

Stay positive

And continue to do you

We are a unity of Bravery

One for all from me to you

Stand tall

Stay true

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.