Poets logo

my wife

a reversible poem

By Maureen Y. PalmerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
my wife
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

I'm innocent.

But they think

I killed her.

Senryu
4

About the Creator

Maureen Y. Palmer

Reading • Writing • Murder!

I'm an avid reader and aspiring author, currently working on my first mystery novel. Here, I write essays about reading and writing, as well as short mystery/thriller/horror fiction.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Clever

  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Dear Ms. Maureen - Thank you for your reply re; - Victims Too - A very tough one to write. But I hear from people all over that can relate; that's a nice feeling. Meanwhile, I'm so glad I've discovered your 'Original' offerings, among the so many snippers/with sharp scissors of late. *As I scroll through your presentations I've subscribed to you with pleasure. Please, when you have a moment, direct me towards one of your favorites; we all have them. - With my Respect - Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Oooo, I loved how dark this was both ways! Well done!

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    This is truly a puzzling form of poetry

  • (A/N: this is a work of fiction)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.