Poets logo

My Voice

Pure Intent

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My Words May Not Always, Be To You Recognize able,

Yet Their Meaning I Assure, Is Profoundly Sizeable,

If You Choose to Listen, My Truth Is Indeed Viable,

I Present Myself As I Am, I Think I've Proved That I'm Reliable,

For If Your Eyes Do, See What Mine See Too,

We Are All, At Fault, Not Just Men, But Unfortunately, Women Too,

If You Ever, To Another, Give Your Heart Truly To,

Be The Best Version Of Yourself, Endure And See It Through,

The Riches, Which You Will Reap,

Are Vastly Inumberable, Too Many To Count,

This, I Promise You.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.