Poets logo

My Type of Beautiful

Poem 4

By Hannah AlexanderPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Type of Beautiful
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I'm not that type of beautiful

Where one falls to have a chance

To approach me on the floor and ask me for a dance

I'm not that type of beautiful

To turn heads as I walk past

Or the one who sees those looks that most eyes cast.

I'm not that type of beautiful

That makes people's hearts race

Nor the one they would want to see all prettied up in lace

But

I am my type of beautiful

With love seeping from every pore

My type of beautiful

With open arms to comfort more

I am my type of beautiful

With a heart bigger than any physical flaws

My type of beautiful

To love myself and not society's claws

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.