Poets logo

My Tranquility

What the colour blue means to me

By Sharon TidayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Tranquility

Blue means spirituality to me

it reminds me of the tranquility

that lies beneath the sea .

As a mum of children with

complicated needs it gives me

chance to remember I’m allowed

to just be me .

It can make me feel I can float

away in dreams no matter how

hard my daily life seems .

I love the fact when I stare across

the sea how endless it looks and

fills me with possibilities .

When I look up at the sky above

it makes me realise their is

eternal love .

A calmness fills my heart and

helps me cope again no matter

what worries are to come there is

a place I can go and wash away

my troubles and revitalise my

soul .

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sharon Tiday

As a mum of three children all with a variety of needs .I’m a advocate for disability awareness with my workshops and with media platforms.

Before my children were born writing was always my passion I love the power that words have .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.