Poets logo

My Time Traveler

He came once like a season

By Ivy BrowniePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
My Time Traveler
Photo by Hümâ H. Yardım on Unsplash

He Was a time traveler

He visited seasonally,

He came around occasionally,

He travelled with the east west winds,

He travelled from where the sun rose to where it set,

He travelled with my heart

He travelled with my heart,

He came once like a season,

Each season he came differently,

I sat by the beach as I waited for him,

He came and went, he never had eyes for me,

Sadly, he travelled with my heart,

He travelled with my heart,

This season I sat by the beach as I waited for him,

My hair had Greyed from black,

I still waited for him,

He travelled with my heart and left me with no heart to love another,

Today with the winds he came back very weak,

Even as we lay him to rest, he will travel with my heart,

He was my time traveler who never noticed me.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Ivy Brownie

Here i share diverse life experiences, funny stories, sad stories, inspiring, thoughtful...everything. And also i share some writing prompts and educational material.

You can find my novels at Inkitt and Wattpad @ivybrown179

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oof, your poem hit me so hard! I freaking loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.