Poets logo

My Thesaurus Made Me A Dinosaur!?

The Worst Kind of Reptile

By Kendall Defoe Published 19 days ago 1 min read
My Thesaurus Made Me A Dinosaur!?
Photo by Nate DeWaele on Unsplash

Note: I know that this is late for the dinosaur challenge, but I had the book staring at me under the dust and in the quietest place on my desk. I think that this makes its own sense...

- K.D.

*

Me? A dinosaur?

Gone, has-been, kaput, fossil?

That sounds about right... :(

So right...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryhumorHaikuFor FunFirst Draftfact or fiction

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Hehehehehehehe this was a good one!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji18 days ago

    When I was a kid I thought a thesaurus was a type of Dino

  • John Cox18 days ago

    Loved this Kendall! A shout out to all of us thesaurus lovers!

  • Andrea Corwin 18 days ago

    Nice job, I loved it!

  • Judey Kalchik 19 days ago

    Everyone loves a thesaurus-rex

  • Luksi Bayou19 days ago

    Hilarious!!!! 😭

  • Michelle Liew19 days ago

    It is clever at that!

  • Dana Crandell19 days ago

    Now, this is clever! I tip my hat, sir!

Kendall Defoe Written by Kendall Defoe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.