Poets logo

My Sun & My Shadow

A poem to honor the light & the dark from within

By Carrisa LynnePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

☀️ My Sun & My Shadow 🌑

I honor the highs and the lows,

I honor where I am at and where I really want to go…

No matter what is going on all around,

I know within I am safe and sound,

for I honor myself unconditionally,

and choose to show in all of my authenticity…

Because to truly be connected to one’s self,

is to know without a doubt,

you are worthy exactly as you are…

In the exact state you are in,

you are worthy now and have always been…

This is where true transformation can begin,

as you honor the sun and shadow within…

All my love & light,

Carrisa Lynne ✨✨✨✨✨

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carrisa Lynne

💫 Writer, Creator, & Coach 💫

☀️ An ever-evolving soul set on a purpose to inspire unconditional Love & Joy alongside cultivating connection through showcasing the raw, authenticity of being apart the human experience on the daily ☀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.