Poets logo

MY STORY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 4 days ago 2 min read
1
MY STORY
Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

What can I say what can I tell

Tell you my story might as well

Certain things I will not mention

So you know won’t ring the bell

I remember had a cell

That’s a phone so don’t you dwell

Trying not to build up tension

Saw a Fala had a fell (Falafel)

That’s so yummy can’t you tell

Nose Is runny bringing hell

Many things I went through life though

Gazing heaven than the hell

Do remember had a gel

On my hand whilst watching Kel

That show Kenan he’s no psycho

Laughing off I do that well

Had no father growing up

Who’s at fault go raise a cup

Helped me mumzy year In year out

Made me stronger I made luck

Was I sitting with a duck?

Making bread was making buck

But the only goose who stood out

Goosing round till lightning struck

Was a sign I cancelled quickly

His behaviour was so shifty

Always yapping comes to business

Don’t know why his name Is Rich Lee

It’s so sad that he’s no richly

Happiness will come until he

Throw away the pain of stiffness

Change your name to only sickly

As disease you were the plague

What are you? You’re kinda vague

I can line up many witness

Who’ll agree with so much rage

You weren’t raised look at your age

Mans so younger than your Paige (lol)

That’s on IG check my fitness

So you know I need a stage

Royal London Hospital

I was born In Whitechapel

Always grateful do my bit &

Always follows protocol

Stayed away from alcohol

Now I’m spraying Isola Sol

Banging smell so niche In London

& I’m clear than blow up doll (lol)

Jokes aside learnt all my lessons

Front of class I did the stressing

Them ones there who’s always slow

So you know don’t do the messing

Pay attention close protection

On redemption not to mention

When I write I’m on the low

So you know with good Intention

In dimension as a pension

Looking back I see suspension

Going forward always know

All the ways to ease up no?

Mentally I’m table stable

Capable of things like maple

Do the things I need to do

For my jumper wear my crew

Labelled me like I’m disabled

No one nose about my nasal

Had to sit down think It through

With my crown I’m writing too

All collisions came through by

I will say no to Dubai

Hope my music they do buy

Otherwise I will say HI

Got my head up In the sky

All the things I told this guy

Working hard you always need to

Raise the bar you know It’s high

I ain’t dripping but I’m fly

But I’m sipping on a sly

That Is water & It comes to

Filling up my self no lie

Got my head down cos I’m focused

Have the drive so call me Focus (Ford)

Working on my self you see

Getting better by the sea

Listen closely so you know this

Way I write I hope you notice

All my rhymes like puzzle see

Don’t you struggle drink your tea

performance poetryhumorchildrens poetryart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.