Poets logo

My Sorrow

A Journey Within the Heart

By Nedelcu AlinaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
My Sorrow
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

My sorrow is a deep ocean,

Where tears flow endlessly,

It's a fire that burns within my heart

And leaves a scar that won't depart.

It's a heavy weight upon my soul,

A storm that rages night and day,

A wound that won't heal with time,

A pain that never goes away.

I try to find a ray of light,

A glimmer of hope in the dark,

But the clouds of sadness gather tight,

And I'm lost in the shadow's stark.

I seek solace in memories sweet,

In laughter and love from the past,

But the emptiness inside me creeps,

And the tears keep falling fast.

So I'll let my sorrow flow like a river,

And hope that one day it will cease,

And the sun will shine again in my soul,

And my heart will find its peace.

But until then, I'll carry this pain,

This burden that I cannot shed,

For it's a part of who I am,

A wound that's forever red.

I'll find comfort in the tears I cry,

In the release they bring each night,

For though they don't take away the pain,

They make it easier to bear, just right.

And so I'll walk this path of woe,

With head held high and steady pace,

For though my heart is heavy, low,

I'll not let sorrow rule this place.

I'll find the strength to carry on,

To chase the dreams I hold so dear,

For though my soul may be undone,

I'll not surrender to this fear.

I'll seek the beauty in life's bleakest hour,

In the simple things that bring me joy,

For though my heart may be a withered flower,

It still holds the seed of hope, a girl or boy.

And when the storm of sorrow passes by,

And the sun shines bright upon my face,

I'll look back on this dark and trying time,

And find the strength to embrace the grace.

For sorrow is a part of life,

A lesson we must all learn,

And though it may cut like a knife,

It's what makes us stronger in return.

So I'll let my heart be broken wide,

And let the tears fall like rain,

For though the pain may never subside,

I'll find peace in the healing of this stain.

And though my sorrow may linger on,

A shadow that will always be,

I'll not let it rule my life, dawn to dawn,

For I am stronger than this misery.

I'll seek the light in every night,

And find the courage to believe,

That even in the darkest of hours,

There's still a chance for me to breathe.

I'll hold on tight to all that's good,

And keep my eyes fixed on the prize,

For I know that if I do what I should,

I'll make it through this stormy skies.

I'll keep my heart open wide,

And let love in with open arms,

For though it may sometimes hurt inside,

It's the light that will keep me warm.

I'll dance in the rain and sing in the wind,

And laugh in the face of sorrow's might,

For though it may try to pull me down,

I'll rise above it, day and night.

I'll cherish each moment of joy,

And hold them close, now and always,

For they are the gems that I'll employ,

To light my way through life's long days.

And when my term on land is done,

And I must leave this world behind,

I'll leave behind a heart of gold,

And a soul filled with peace of mind.

For I know that even though I've gone,

My spirit will live on, so bright,

And though my sorrow may have won,

It will have been worth the fight.

So I'll let my tears fall like a stream,

And let my heart break open wide,

For though it may bring me only pain,

It's the only way I'll come alive.

And though my sorrow may linger still,

A constant reminder of what's lost,

I'll find the strength to carry on,

For I am strong, no matter the cost.

And I'll look back on this life I've lived,

With pride and love in my heart,

For I'll have known true joy and peace,

And that, I know, will never part.

So I'll embrace my sorrow, like a friend,

And let it teach me what I need,

For it's a part of who I am,

And what I am, is all I need.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nedelcu Alina

Life’s short, eat the cake 🍰

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.