Poets logo

My son

a haiku

By Emma DatsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My son
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Was my miracle,

Unprepared, out of the blue,

Always loved, not here

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
2

About the Creator

Emma Datson

I am 40ish, medically interesting, Australian poet, who is finally using her voice. My superpower is my vocabulary. Dive in and read an eclectic mix of poetry and creative non-fiction, full of love, grief and hope. Light, love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Hugs to you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.