Poets logo

My Son

To my best friend, my little man, the handsomest boy ever

By Finn River ClemonsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My son

I wish you the best in life

With happy smiles

And wagging tails

And muddy paws

My son

The beach has new meaning

Watching you run and chase the waves

I will never see it the same

Without you

My precious son

Your beautiful brown eyes

Triangle ears

And curly q tail

That brindle coat

No wonder I dote

Upon your every need

I never knew I could love someone

As much as I love my son

You wiggled your way into my heart

My precious little son

Now life will never be the same

It may be sorta lame

But you’re my soulmate

My furry little son

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Finn River Clemons

Mental illness

Suffering

Pain

I write to you

But not in vain

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.