Poets logo

My sleeping wish

I won’t settle anymore

By Emma BakerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
My sleeping wish
Photo by Federico Respini on Unsplash

I wish I may

I wish I might

Relive the dream

I dreamt last night

It was wild and fantastical

Filled with great wonder

It created a fantasy

I now forever ponder

In the quiet of my sleep

I saw kindness anew

People no longer shouting

No more solace in blue

The streets were sparkling

And neighbors become friends

There was joy in the mourning

And all hope did ascend

In this place of rest

My mind found more

More kindness and life

More wholeness than before

Now waking I remember

This place I long for

But instead of just longing

I prepare to do more

This fantasy of sleep

Would be a driving force

For even if impossible

I wouldn’t settle anymore

Though reality seems dim

And my dream contradicts

I will try my hardest

To implant my sleeping wish

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Emma Baker

I like words that over-promise life's beauty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.