Poets logo

My Sisters!

Nothing about their misters!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
My Sisters!
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

This week I am writing about my passions and I am passionate about my sisters! I had one biological sister and she died in 2010 from luekemia. Before then and since I have a lot of sisters. I just wanted to share about this here.

It is a good thing to collect over the years. Sisters!

~~~~

Passion is my sister's

Not all have misters

Y sisters share a cancer story

We get together, we laugh and cry

We gather at Mad Dogs on Thursdays

*

I have recovery sisters

Several for over 40 years

We cry and laugh

Our recovery is just half

Of what we talk about

There is talk of family, and friends

and love is given out

*

I have writing sisters

Some write this month now and have for years

My bio sister was an artist, bringing me to tears

Just talking about her death from cancer

So all my sisters are artists here

*

I inherited my sister's sisters

The way of our culture is to adopt relatives

I follow them on Facebook

And they are all missing her too, we have that hook

*

I have rez sisters

We were in a play

By Thompson Highway

Keeping up again online sisses

*

I have sisters-in-law

Donna from my hubby

Cindy from my ex Chubby

Karen from my ex-Doug

My brothers are married and those sisters are

Gina, Crystal and Char

*

Tim's ex-wife Angie is still a sister to me

She has 3 of his children you see

I have a few work sisters

I'm retired, working past, and now sisters

*

A few cousins were sisters

We were very close not far apart

Faith and Ann are gone now

They are still in my heart.❤️

I thank God for all these blessings 💖

Giizhaymanidoo Miigwech

*

A special shout-out to Rose, Mary, Felicia

Who were with me in some tough, rough times

Joan, JoAnn, Bennie, and Verna

Who got me through early recovery struggles 💕

listFriendshipFree VerseFamily
6

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    beautiful tribute!

  • Oh wowwww, there's just so much love from sooo many sisters!! Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Yeah for sisterhood!!! Loved it!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Judey Kalchik 3 months ago

    This is a beautiful gathering of sisterly blessing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.