Poets logo

My Shining Star

The One

By John M Edwards JrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
10

There she was

The Star

The Attraction

The Heart Acceleration

How fine she was

I just couldn’t

Go no further

No I could not

I had to turn around

I just had to

Make an effort

It’s been a lifetime

Since I have seen a Star

Like this

But not quite like this

I looped the block

And there she was

My Shining Star

Say Sweetheart

Can I have a moment

Of your time

Yes she said

And hopped into my ride

And now I am on my way

To Heaven's sky

Just me and my sweetheart

By my side

love poems
10

About the Creator

John M Edwards Jr

Born in San Francisco, CA. Son of a preacher. After committing my life to Jesus Christ, I noticed the letter I wrote to God had rhyming lines. That became my first poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.