Poets logo

My Serenity

My Peace

By Dianna HoilandPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
My Serenity
Photo by Harli Marten on Unsplash

Your lips,

My serenity,

Encompass me,

For eternity.

Heart racing,

Longing for that feeling,

That always leaves me reeling.

Electric,

As it runs through my veins.

No metric,

Cannot be contained.

Eccentric,

How extraordinarily strange.

Nothing to compare,

Can’t help but stare,

Need you like air.

Breathless,

A taste sweeter than existence.

Endless,

Even through the distance.

Senseless,

In that we are consistent.

Tranquil,

All my thoughts disentangle.

Still,

Nothing but chill.

Freedom,

A feeling I could not fathom,

Entered a whole new forum.

Irresponsibility,

If only for a moment.

Lost sensibility,

Your kiss oh so potent.

Vulnerability,

A love so blatant.

So glad I didn’t miss,

That night of bliss,

We didn’t think it would lead to all this.

No words,

As you pull me close.

The curves,

Of your lips take away my woes.

My nerves,

Overwhelmed down to my toes.

Restful,

You get rid of the dreadful.

So respectful,

A touch so gentle.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Dianna Hoiland

My name is Dianna Robertson but I publish in my maiden name Hoiland. I am a 29 year old mother of 4 beautiful kids. 2 girls and 2 boys. Currently studying communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Very nicely written poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.