Poets logo

My Seasons

by Vicki Goodman

By Vicki GoodmanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the cold of winter, I am silver, and white, the palest of blue with tinges of brown laced within, my life held in a peaceful slumber of rest.

In the spring, pastels softly flow through my veins, pink, yellow, green, and shades of soft violet, warmth and beginnings of life fill my breast.

In the summer vibrant colors rush through me, green, red, blue, yellow, and purple, rushing to explore, to see my life expressed.

In the days of autumn, the vibrant colors inside me age, the green begins to fade, blending softly with shades of gold, yellow, red, and brown, my life professed.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.