Poets logo

My Sean

Where are you?

By RICHARD WPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
My Sean
Photo by Phil Botha on Unsplash

In the silent hours of the night, I sit alone,

With memories of you, my precious Sean, etched in stone.

Your laughter echoes in the halls, a melody so sweet,

But now, it's just the sound of silence that I greet.

*

Your sudden departure left a void, a gaping hole,

A pain that pierces deep within, consuming my soul.

I remember your smile, bright as the morning sun,

But now, it's just a memory, a love that's left undone.

*

I long to hold you close, to feel your heartbeat near,

But all I have are echoes of your laughter, fading into the air.

I miss the sound of your voice, calling out my name,

But now, it's just the silence that answers me, a silence filled with pain.

*

Yet amidst the sadness, a glimmer of hope remains,

A hope that you're at peace now, free from life's chains.

I imagine you in heaven's embrace, smiling down on me,

And I find solace in the thought that you're finally free.

*

Rest in peace, my precious Sean, in heaven's warm embrace,

Know that you're forever loved, your memory we'll embrace.

Though you may be gone from sight, you'll never leave our hearts,

For love transcends all boundaries, even death cannot tear us apart.

*

So until we meet again, in that heavenly abode above,

Know that you're dearly missed, and forever cherished with love.

And though the tears may fall, and the pain may never cease,

I find comfort in the thought of you, resting in eternal peace.

love poems

About the Creator

RICHARD W

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Nice one!

RWWritten by RICHARD W

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.