Poets logo

My Scrambled Brain.

The First Moment Of Feeling A Crush.

By Carol TownendPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
My Scrambled Brain.
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

Walking on a sunset beach,

"Are we just friends?"

I ask while staring wondrously

into your eyes.

You take my hand and cover it

with warm kisses,

Sending electric shivers down my

whole body.

That night, you walked me home,

And kissed me passionately on my front door.

You left my brain scrambled like a maze of wires.

I couldn't navigate those wires;

I tripped over many what-ifs,

"What if he loves me?"

What if he doesn't?"

What if my soul burns, and then this feeling is lost?

What if he doesn't?

These wild thoughts keep me up all night,

The passion curses through me;

The sun of love burns my skin,

Its red glow reflects through rose-

tinted glasses.

It suddenly starts to rain;

Clearing my head from the fog

that clouds my scrambled brain.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Dear Carol - I've missed you. I see you've come back with vigor and, as always, I can't seem to keep up with you. But, this story is so relatable and pops back lovely memories. I'm so glad that you could relate to - Always - You, GiT-iT. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Ha Le Sa3 months ago

    well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.