Poets logo

My right person, wrong time

our love will grow back.

By KodahPublished 5 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
5

You will never hear me say, "I wish I never met you".

Although sometimes I felt that way.

I don't say it because I wish I never met you,

It's that, I wish I could've met you later on down the road.

I can't stop thinking,

About someone who doesn't even love me anymore.

I can't forget about the past, forget about what we had.

I cannot move on; I won't move on.

Though distance grew.

Our souls will stay true.

Holding onto hope, our love will grow back.

slam poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Holysigh5 months ago

    I loved this poem!

  • This was so relatable because I'm living in the past with his memories. Loved your poem!

  • Jade Loson5 months ago

    Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.