Poets logo

My Ride or Die

A love poem

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
5
My Ride or Die
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

This was a great challenge! I found it extremely challenging not using words with more than four letters.

I hope you enjoy this poem for the one that I love. ❤️

****

My ride or die.

With love in his eyes.

I fell in so deep.

He is so mine.

My life.

My soul.

My home.

My love.

I take his hand in mine.

And say,

“Stay with me”

Keep me safe.

He is my home.

I owe him a lot.

I love him more each day.

Love says more.

Than I will ever say.

I love his lips on mine.

His eyes pour into my soul.

My ride or die.

With love in his eyes.

No word can draw what I want to say.

For he is mine.

As long as he will want to be.

I love you the most.

Chloe Rose Violet

Check out my latest poem here!

love poems
5

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 10 months ago

    I love this!!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and wonderful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.