Poets logo

My Pussy hair is not your concern

PEIROD

By AbbieDrewPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
My Pussy hair is not your concern
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

This is from a collection called "My pussy hair is not your concern", its one of my favorite poems and I believe I wrote this back in 2017/2018. I was tired of hearing that women had to be bare skin to please men. So this is where the poem was inspired. I shared this peom twice at two different events years apart and I always get the best reactions. I hope you love this poem as much as I do, please leave hearts, and any feed back in the comments below!! They help in the process and it's free for you! If you would like to donate or if subscribe these are options as well. Thank you in advance and I hope you enjoy!

The world said long haired women are beautiful

So we all cut that shit off.

Why is hair beautiful

unless it’s between my legs

Women with beards make you uncomfortable

Because the male ego has produced a society that

Only fits their desires

Blood drips down her leg

and the evidence screams in their face

But the white male privilege tells her she is insane

This world is ran by little boys in suits

Boys who forgot that they were raised by women

-Honest thoughts from a short haired Queer who shaves her pussy when she feels like it.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

AbbieDrew

In a world that feels so dark creating content in any form is my way of surviving through it. I felt voiceless for years, this is my place to feel loud. AbbieDrewPoetry on instagram! Please subscribe!! Any tips truly are a gift! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice I wish ❤️ I mine where this good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.