Poets logo

My Precious Wind.....

A fascinating dream journey by, P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
My Precious Wind.....
Photo by Oliver Hihn on Unsplash

Don't remember,

when I started,

feeling you,

anyway, there's no need,

to think about it,

as I feel you right now,

so my precious wind,

you come, hug and cuddle me,

and suddenly vanish away,

as if you never,

going to return,

but right when,

I recall you,

you come up as usual,

have I ever seen you?

NO! Never!

then how do I feel,

you so much like this?

I've heard you murmuring,

whispering, and giggling,

with trees and high hills,

that's how I used to find you,

But I certainly know,

how rapidly you can,

turn into a severe storm,

with a huge rage of fury,

and I also know,

how you burst into tears,

and weep solemnly,

when you find the truth,

it's the way I feel you,

and draw a picture of some kind,

on you, I know that will,

never be the real picture of you,

so my precious wind,

you take my sweat,

tiredness and despair,

in a mind-relieving way,

and give me,

a chilling and sweet feeling,

that I don't know to say,

when I smoothly, investigate,

your behavior is a mystery,

you carry countless molecules,

and tons of tiny droplets,

to a destination, I have never seen,

I can touch you- I thought for a while,

then I understood,

you are perfectly intangible,

but I can feel you,

so my precious wind,

I love to witness,

you hang around me,

as far as I live.....

HolidayStream of Consciousnessnature poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFamily
4

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering student who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects. You can follow me on facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake3 months ago

    Well done nature lover!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.