Poets logo

my precious child

letters to my son

By someone specialPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

My precious child

There's not a day that passes,

That i do not sit and cry.

I look up to heaven,

But still i don't know why.

Couldn't he have waited,

Another year or two.

Til you were a little older,

And i had more time with you.

I sometimes hear your voice,

That darling little giggle.

And i still remember clearly,

Those first toe wiggles.

Your sister is still growing,

She looks so much like you.

I often sit and wonder,

How alike you would be too.

My arm has not forgotten,

The weight of you apon it.

My leg still remembers,

That's where you used to sit.

I still sing your song every night,

In hope you will appear.

Maybe you are coming through,

Just maybe its not clear.

Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me,

And you are sat right there.

I lean in to pull you close to me,

But then you disappear.

I don't know if you can visit,

I don't know if you can see,

But baby when i dream tonight,

I know that's where you'll be.

sad poetry

About the Creator

someone special

I've been writing for many years just never had the guts to start sharing. I started off with poetry and then began to adventure into erotica and fantasy stories. Trying new things.

Please leave tips if you like what you read, Thank you.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    someone specialWritten by someone special

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.