Poets logo

My Poems

He Said. She Said. I Said.

By Joseph Alexander RodriguezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My poems, they don't follow rules

The format win or lose

I write them as I hear them

The rhymes can get confused

But these words they ring true

And sing in different ways

Those who understand are few

My rhyming isn't meant for you

It's my flow and song for bed

Meant to break thru and to bandage

Silencing demons in my head

Because pain is on a rampage

The memories formed were a lifetime ago

So may you forgive me for they don't always flow

And the poems I write are the lyrics of my life

They don’t follow the rules when writing my strife

I'm silent out loud but here I am free

I'll tell you the tales, the ones that make me

I am the mystery you think you know

Tied up in poems that I make so

A story, a life and a soul

Some are rhymes you'll never know

They beat me up and strip me down

Until each poem hits the ground

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Joseph Alexander Rodriguez

“He Said. She Said. I Said. -Memoirs and Poems of a Real Boy”

Hallo!

My stories of a boy that was born and the girl who died, so that a man could live. I hope these writings inspire you, move you, or help you, whatever journey you may be on.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.