Poets logo

My Place In The World

A poem by Dylan

By Dylan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
My Place In The World
Photo by Ethan Sykes on Unsplash

My place in the world

A place unknown

A place with potential

A place to be grown

Passionate people parade through the street

They have my support although I do not agree

Please understand just take it from me

If you want to be heard take not a month but a week

I usually stay silent so no one can hear

I am not prideful, not gay, nor am I queer

But I do understand living life filled with fear

For I am anxious afraid of the mirror

Just take a look from another perspective

Many do struggle and don’t feel protected

The way that you make your point projected

Shadows all others and they feel rejected

People get mad and they get aggressive

Generating more hate, division, and pressure

If you only knew that you have been accepted

You’ve pushed passed the middle from my perception

We cannot be equal if we push our beliefs

Just accept each other and see the relief

Brainwashing children with things that we teach

Is never the way and that I will preach

Let them decide and find out on their own

Don’t them it’s right don’t say that it’s wrong

For it is neither for we all belong

Pushing agendas does not make you strong

Lately my place in the world has been lost

You pushed your views but at what cost

Flipping the narrative becoming the villain

We need a hero who doesn’t force feelings

We are all different

Don’t let that define us

Stop the division

And put hate behind us

We are not equal

Not because of what we are

But who we are

How we act

Good vs Evil

Nothing more nothing less

inspirational

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dylan Written by Dylan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.