Poets logo

My Pet called Boi.

A European short hair cat

By ShanicaPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
3
A Tribute.

He was a scrawny 18-month-old kitten,

Who just walked into my yard, meowing, but never showing himself.

Invisible to my eyes, yet his presence I could feel,

A feline mystery, his secrets he would zealously conceal.

His timid meows echoed in the stillness of the night,

As though he yearned for comfort, for a guiding light.

I left out food and water, a gesture of goodwill,

Hoping he would trust me, and reveal himself still.

Days turned into weeks, as he cautiously roamed,

The shadows were his ally, where he comfortably called home.

In the moonlit darkness, we'd play a whispered game,

But whenever I approached, he'd vanish like a flame.

I called Boi, thi elusive little friend,

A bond formed in silence, a bond without end.

In moments of solitude, I'd find him nearby,

His eyes glowing like stars, a soft, gentle sigh.

With each passing day, he grew braver and bold,

But still, his true nature remained untold.

We danced a waltz of trust, a duet in the night,

He, the enigma, and I, longing for insight.

His fur, a darkened grey, his paws perfect white,

His eyes like two emeralds, shining with bliss.

Yet, in that vast darkness, I saw something more,

A soul seeking solace, a heart yearning to explore.

As autumn leaves fell, a chill filled the air,

Boi drew nearer, with a newfound flair.

He'd curl up beside me, warmth shared in the cold,

And in those tender moments, stories were silently told.

I often wondered about his life before me,

What struggles he faced, what battles he'd see.

Had he known love, or lived a life of despair,

Or was he abandoned, left to fend in despair?

I spoke softly to him, though he couldn't reply,

My words, like a lullaby, drifted into the sky.

He'd purr in response, a gentle, soothing sound,

In those precious instants, the world was unbound.,

The days turned to months, and seasons danced by,

With each passing moment, our bond seemed to amplify.

Boi, once a stranger, now a cherished friend

Our hearts intertwined, an unbreakable blend.

One fateful evening, a storm darkened the sky,

Rain poured down, as if angels were starting to cry.

I searched for Boi, fearing he'd be lost,

But there he was, seeking refuge from the tempest's cost.

I brought him inside, to the warmth of my hearth,

He purred in contentment, as we welcomed a new start.

In the shelter of love, he found a place to belong,

No longer a shadow, but a spirit shining strong.

He was a scrawny 18-month-old kitten,

Who found his way into my life, a tale quite smitten.

A mystery turned into a tale of trust,

A bond that endured, built on love, a must.


Now, as I look back on those days long past,

I'm grateful for the moment he entered my cast.

For the scrawny kitten who once lurked in the night,

Became a beacon of love, and everything felt right.

childrens poetryperformance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Shanica

I am a creative at heart. A burning passion that is yet insatiable; my first love and everything else is concealed in the beauty of the art of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.