Poets logo

My Organs and I

My Organs

By PaulPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

As a human being, I am made up of various organs that play an indispensable role in keeping me alive and thriving. My organs and I work together as a team, ensuring that my body functions optimally. These organs are my unsung heroes, quietly performing their duties without any expectation of recognition.

My heart, for example, pumps blood to all parts of my body, ensuring that each part receives the nutrients and oxygen it needs. My lungs supply me with the oxygen I require to keep breathing and nourish my cells. My stomach digests my food, while my liver helps to detoxify my body. My kidneys remove toxins from my blood, maintaining my body's fluid balance, and my brain enables me to think and make decisions.

The importance of these organs cannot be overstated. Without them, I would not be able to carry out even the most basic tasks. It is easy to take our organs for granted, not realizing the incredible work they do on our behalf.

Therefore, it is our responsibility to take good care of these vital parts of our body. We need to eat healthily, exercise regularly, and avoid unhealthy habits such as smoking and excessive drinking. We also need to pay attention to our bodies and seek medical attention whenever we feel ill or notice any changes.

My organs and I are a team – united in the common goal of keeping me alive and well. So let's honor and take care of our unsung heroes, our organs, as they work tirelessly to ensure our well-being.

listvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.