Poets logo

My Opinion: A Scary Thought

Don't get tackled on the goal line

By Rose RosalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Opinion: A Scary Thought
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

I have been afraid of different things, like, horses, clowns, and when Tiny Tim sings. I have even cowered when I was alone at night so much that I´d leave on the light. Even some dogs, snakes, and roaches too, have scared me also through and through. All these things have caused me some fright, but not more than what occurred to me last night. The one thing that terrifies me most sincerely is for my sister to unplug me prematurely Is this a real fear you can ask another I say why not she did it to our mother.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.