Poets logo

My Only Wish

Wish under the moonlight

By Safira RodriguesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

One night under the moonlight some wishes were born

There’s a hopeful wish that fills my heart

It’s a simple whisper of my heart

My only wish is to be yours forever.

Through life’s unpredictable gestures

I’ve found my promise land in your arms

Every minute I spend with you is divine

My only wish is to make you wholly mine.

Through the different seasons of life

I want all the seasons with you

To laugh , to cry , to wake up, to sleep, to eternity and beyond

My only wish is to be devotional to you.

When world is in turmoil

Your presence is my escape

I find peace, comfort and a home in you

My only wish is to spend my forever and happily ever after with you.

Let the stars shine brightest, Let the destiny unfurl

I’ll worship you forever and ever

I found my heaven on earth in your heart

My only wish is to in your world eternity.

In your eyes I see future in you smile I see my presence

My love for you is a heavenly matter

With every breath I feel your presence

My wish is to spent all my breaths with you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Safira Rodrigues

Discover precision and brilliance in my articles. Trust the accuracy and enjoy the awesomeness. I've poured my heart and soul into crafting content that's not just informative, but a captivating journey for your mind. Read now!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Fantastic! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.