Poets logo

My Oath

Waking Up in America 2022

By Willa CPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

My feet planted firmly in her supple soil,

My heart heaving to bolt.

My country once full of such hope,

Now the rights of women are left to spoil.

What of this is within my control?

How may I lend my sisters my battered hand?

I promised my daughter a brighter future,

I’ll be damned.

Here alone I am exposed,

But together we are tremendous.

The fury of women scorned is unopposed.

Together we shall rise from these cold ashes.

So come stand with me,

My allies. Stay close.

Hasten here Sisters, with our poison

Evil men shall be dosed.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Willa C

I am a fatherless daughter trying to make her mind right by writing down all the sick fantasies that play on loop. Know that my writing may be dark but my heart is filled with light. Welcome to my Hell.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.