Poets logo

My navel

my navel is just a small cutie

By AddisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My navel
Photo by Ali Pazani on Unsplash

My navel is a tiny little thing

A small indentation, a delicate ring

It sits there quietly, on my belly

A little button, plump and jelly

Some people have innies, some have outies

But my navel is just a small cutie

It's not flashy, or anything grand

Just a small part of me, on this land

It may not be the focal point

But it's a part of me, anoint

It serves a purpose, though small

To keep my insides, standing tall

My navel may be small and unassuming

But it's a vital part of me, consuming

It may not be the star of the show

But it's a part of me, you should know.

surreal poetrylove poemsheartbreakchildrens poetrycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Addison

I am a content writer and I write about poems, recipes, health tips, healthy foods and many more topics. I mostly write about poems and famous recipes & health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.