Poets logo

My name is life

"street boy"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
My name is life
Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

My name is Life. 

I live under a bridge.

I eat from the dustbins.

I'm always asking for money.

I stand by the robots. 

I'm always asking for food from every car that passes.

I ask pedestrians too.

Some folks feed me.

Some of them call me names.

Some folks hate me.

Some call me a junkie.

Little do they know.

I never chose to be here.

It was never my choice to be here.

I don't even know my mother.

Who gave birth to me?

I grew up here.

under the bridge

This is my home.

I don't have friends.

I never went to school.

I'm simply a boy.

A street boy

No parents

No relatives

I am only a person.

Sometimes I freeze due to colds and heavy rains.

But I survive.

I'm still alive.

Living by God's grace

Life is a mystery.

inspirationalheartbreakFree VerseFamily
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    Interesting. The topic is iconic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.