Poets logo

My Mr. Hyde to hide

A collection of small poems about depression and procrastination

By BBPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My Mr. Hyde to hide
Photo by Peter Lloyd on Unsplash

The darkness that I feel inside

is truly like a Mr. Hyde

Dripping and drooling biting and gnawing

at the bars that I keep him inside

He’s hateful and ugly

Distasteful to the core

He eats away at happy thoughts

And present moments galore

He scares me He hates me

He wants me just to die

Or take control I let all go

And writhe in pain where I lie

I’m frozen and I’m stuck

With dark surrounding me

A deer in headlights if you wish

My utter sad tendency

It’s worse than hell, it’s frozen time

Then suddenly it’s future

Cut out my soul

Ive forgotten my role

Healing wounds without even a suture

********.

Fear you controlling bastard

Doubt you gloomy bitch

Then anxiety With postpartum

And courage just lays in a ditch

**********

The flame that burns inside

The petals of my soulful rose

I’m stripping and I’m soaking

My light out with a hose

**********

A coward could it be

That’s all They’ll ever see

Unless I wake tomorrow

And make my dreams 3D

*********

I write these stupid poems

Little one liner tids and bits

Procrastinating bigger words

The more important lines and skits

**********

Too deep to bare

To lost to care

Too hurt in a permanent way

But is there more

It’s in my core

A person I’ll meet someday.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.