Poets logo

I want you all to see

A poem from me to you! Thank you. So make your mark for better, Stand with me and say I will be kind with honor And I’ll only do better today.

By BBPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I want you all to see
Photo by Jonny Gios on Unsplash

I want you all to see

To see the way I do

To take not sides

But walk with pride

Amid the things

That you think and do.

And I’ll say it agin

What you think, what you do

Your conscious thoughts you’re thinking

And your actions you act too

For this world has become crazy

A place of fear I presume

Is societies propaganda

Of ends near and doom gloom

Our human race split apart

Not by by sex, war or race,

But by money and power

and advances to first place

But what is winning

And what is it in time

But a fancy coffin and flowers

Yet we all turn to slime

We all are just born

And we simply deny

We can’t take what we have acquired

For better or worse

Is this planet a curse

For our future grandchildren to die?

And is there still hope

I’ll tell you right now

We teeter on the brink of the edge

But I’ll take your hand

And I’ll show you the way

We’ll march and we’ll crawl through the sledge

For every single person

Contains and ounce of this

The fear of death

The glimps of hope

The fear they won’t be missed.

So make your mark for better

Stand with me and say

I will be kind with honor

And I’ll only do better today.

Thank you for reading

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.