Poets logo

My Mouse

An Ode to My Mouse

By Rebecca PattonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
7
My Mouse
Photo by Pascal M. on Unsplash

My mouse,

You arrived in my life twelve years ago,

Always reliable,

Helped me with the homework my professors gave me,

Helped me post my stories,

As well as helped keep me entertained with movies and games.

As one computer and then another left my side,

You have not,

I never had a problem with you,

For as long as I fed you with a battery every so often,

You were satisfied.

And for that,

I am grateful.

May we have many years to come,

My computer mouse.

humor
7

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since discovering Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories. I also wrote my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception" on Amazon.

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    That's very cute!

  • Awww, this was so adorable! I loved it!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Supercute piece!

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Great stuff. We get through mouses much faster than you! I think you have a special one there!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved your ode to the computer mouse!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.