Poets logo

My Mind

Mind of Insanity by Kristine Hammond

By Rebecca K Published 4 years ago 2 min read
6

Welcome to my mind.

My mind of insanity.

Where all your dreams are reality.

At least to you they are.

We must not forget,

that when we have dreams that are real,

our nightmares become reality too.

Sometimes it is quite nice inside my head.

Nice and cozy for the monsters that reside there.

The monsters made themselves at home long time ago.

But we have all become friends now.

Welcome to my mind.

My mind of insanity.

Where you are tortured by your own thoughts.

As you laugh as though it has no effect.

Where the very smile you wear,

Keeps your pain and sorrow hidden from all.

I think it must be nicer inside your head.

Nice and cozy for the darkness that blinds you.

Not a single ray of light can break through,

This darkness allows you to continue crawling,

Down the narrow shady path you call life.

But don't mock the monster,

Or he will bring hell down to you as well.

Welcome to my mind.

My mind of insanity.

Where you're free to think and say as you please.

But every thought that escapes your lips, is lost forever

So just maybe you should stay silent

Stay silent with those thoughts in your head.

If you the words out loud -will the angels and monsters

Use your words against you.

It must be safe inside my mind.

Safe for the monster's minions.

Each one fueling the fire of despair in life.

Making each day more difficult

than the one before and the day before that.

But don't worry about me, I am from Florida...

I like the Heat.

So welcome to my mind.

My mind of insanity.

Where everyone feels loved.

Well at least everyone else does.

Never forget, where love resides so does hate.

And to hate is much easier than to love.

It must be safe inside your head.

Safe for the souls you've destroyed.

The angels with black and broken wings, dance

Dance atop what is left of your broken heart.

Everyday dance as you find comfort in music.

Welcome to reality.

Where everything is insanity.

You'll never Escape.

Run, run in any direction

Run, run only in one direction.

You can never leave. Now take my hand,

I will lead you straight to the depths of my worst hell and back.

It must be empty inside our heads.

Empty and void, nothingness and numbness.

Which is the only way to defend, the only way to survive,

My mind...my asylum of insanity..

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.