Poets logo

My Mama

My mama makes miracles…

By Alexis Dean Jr.Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2

My magnificent Mama…

Mama makes mistakes magical.

Makes major mysteries magnificent,

Makes mishaps meditative melodies,

Mimics momentous music mystically…

Mama masterminds makeshifts.

Mindfully manages murderous minefields,

Monologues Motherland’s messages,

Mourns mankind’s mad monstrosities…

Mama made memories meticulously.

Methodically made meaningful meals,

Masked mighty motherhood mayhem,

Made my mind matter…

Mama made my mind mine.

Misfit manly men made my mirror misty,

Meanwhile, mama mended my misdirected manifestations…

My mama motivates me.

My mama molded me.

My mama makes miracles.

My mama made me, me

My magnificent Mama…

social commentarylove poems
2

About the Creator

Alexis Dean Jr.

Alexis “L.E.X” Dean Jr. is a clean Hip-Hop artist, poet, and educator from Milwaukee, WI. As a writer and music artist, he focuses on the importance of educating through his words and stories...

IG: @DreamsStartYoung

DreamsStartYoung.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    Mama must be proud!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.