Poets logo

My Mama

by: Just Nicole

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

No words can describe how beautiful you are.

You became my armor from the moment I that I was born.

Your guidance are my sword to survive the day.

and your love is my shield that protects me from the cruelty of this world.

My pain is your pain,

My happiness is your happiness,

My success is your success

But always remember that my failure is not your failure.

I know it's not easy to raise me but

You tried your best to provide everything,

You supported all my decisions,

You corrected all my wrongs,

And you appreciate all my efforts.

I may not say this often but

Thank you for everything.

I love you, Mama.

love poemsslam poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, this was so lovely! Beautiful tribute to your mom!

  • I'm sorry for the typo

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    This is such a lovely dedication to your mother, Nicole. I feel like I want to share this with my mum too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.