Poets logo

My Lover

A Spiritual Companion

By Otis ColonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
I cannot remember when and why

I met you.

But I am still clear that

it was a normal and peaceful day,

with no excitement, and

no expectation.

I was told something about you.

You are so beautiful, so quiet, and always like a virgin.

I started to touch you, and communicate with you in order to

know you.

I was happy to be with you.

Time flies.

You've brought so much delight to me.

And I find myself falling in love with you.

Every time I am with you,

I lose myself in the world.

You know me well.

Your singing is nice, and can always reflect the voice of my heart.

You accompany me everyday, and I with to take you with me

whenever and wherever I go.

I play; you sing.

We are together and in ONE WORLD.

You give me a warm and peaceful harbor of my mind and feelings.

I love you so much

Because you never ask something from me.

Besides, you are always quiet when we don't talk.

I really love you

Because every note sounds nice coming from the perfection we work with.

I deeply love you

My two-stringed fiddle.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Otis Colon

Please read my book (memoir) "Determined to Leave" at ko-fi.com/determinedtoleave

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.