Poets logo

My Love of Mine

2/14/2024

By Gia St. ThomasPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2024
16
To Mr. Walters

My Love of mine

You make me wish I could rewind time.

So, I could have you in every moment, every memory.

You have no idea back then how much someone like you would’ve meant to me.

You inspire my words, my art and all that I do.

I prayed for that day you uttered the words you loved me too.

You see little G always wanted a prince,

Many phonies came and went.

She stopped believing the prince would one day arise.

The day you eventually came and changed the entirety of my life.

You reinvented my belief angels.

You save me every single day with no personal angle.

Your smile is permanently imprinted on my brain.

There isn’t a thing in this world I wouldn’t do to see it maintained.

My Love of mine

You make me wish I could fast forward time.

To that day we say I do.

To the day we make little I’s and you’s.

Or that moment we look into each other’s eyes to finally say that last goodbye.

Maybe then we slow down the time.

So we can look back at our beautiful life.

The life of many laughs and some hard times.

The life of magic between you and I

How lucky am I to have a love of mine that transcends any and all of my timelines.

love poems
16

About the Creator

Gia St. Thomas

Poet. Author. First book release 2026.

‘Do you not know I am a woman? When I think, I must speak.’

— W.S As You Like It

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Beautiful - congrats on top story - well deserved!

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Congrats on TS!🥳

  • Teresa Renton3 months ago

    Ah… love like that should totally form its shape in a poem. Well done and congratulations for TS

  • ROCK 3 months ago

    New subscriber here. I can see this being recited on a stage. perhaps slam poetry? I adored this extremely well written poem. Thank you for the pleasure of reading it:)

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    Well this was beautiful. So much purity to it, so much honesty....just so much love. Well done on a beautiful poem and congrats on Top Story! I am newly subscribed.

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    A true love poem. I love the line "You reinvented my belief angels".

  • Ma’at CC 𓁧 3 months ago

    🫶🏾👏🏾🫶🏾

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    Amazing, pure and heartfelt! Congrats on your TS!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Very great! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.