Poets logo

My Love My Life

My buddy since I was 8

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
9

He is my best friend, not just a teddy,

An emotional support pet, cure for my fear and pain.

When I hug him, I feel sheltered from the rain.

My estranged parents' love resides in him,

And that is why I say

To this very day,

Why do you need a spouse?

When you have a foxy friend in the house!

He is turning 31 in a month,

Worn down from age but will hopefully outlive me.

His cuteness overload is so much better

Than any possession that I would be after.

I love him to the moon and to infinity

And being with him is my affinity.

xoxo I love you Renard

love poems
9

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Great name for a fox 😁😁😁

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Sweet!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Incredible piece ❤️💯😉for a Wonderful Pal👍

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Can't knock a best friend. Estranged family is a real pain, I have some too. Unrepentant members of your DNA. Yet we find comfort in whatever means we have to. Hugs to Renard for being there for you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.